Susquehanna Heritage Board Members provide the guiding support for our work along the Susquehanna. They are dedicated, knowledgeable, and passionate public and private sector community leaders from Lancaster and York Counties, volunteering their time and ideas to help advance our vision for the Susquehanna Riverlands.


Frederick B. Callahan, Chair, Colony Papers, Inc.

Walter Rowen, Vice Chair, Susquehanna Glass

Michelle Marsh, Treasurer, Lancaster County Solid Waste Management Authority

Caroline Hoffer, Secretary, Barley Snyder, Attorneys at Law


Sam Allen, Bube’s Brewery

Michelle Decker, Baker Tilly Virchow Krause

Frank Dittenhafer, Murphy & Dittenhafer Architects

Tim Fulton, Community Volunteer

Dave Kline, Long Level Marina

Lucy Kniseley, Susquehanna Capital

Sarah Lesser, M&T Bank

Mike McKonly, Kleen-Rite Corporation

Alex Snyder, Barley Snyder, Attorneys at Law

Philip Wenger, Lancaster County Conservancy

Don Murphy, Cimarron Investments, LLC

Ex-Officio Members

Commissioner Doug Hoke, York County Board of Commissioners

Charles E. Douts, Jr., Lancaster County Representative